Deutschland-Nederland Bereikbaarheid via Lucht

Bereikbaarheid via Lucht

By conducting an extensive study on the accessibility of the EUREGIO region by air transport, this project answered the question of how regional players should position themselves vis-a-vis relevant airports within and outside the region. In order to do so, air-related mobility needs within the EUREGIO were studied as well as the internal (by land) and external (by air) accessibility of 13 relevant airports. This has be done for the status quo as well as several future scenarios.

The results are publicly available in the form of a final report and three annex reports on the EUREGIO homepage. In addition, a summary brochure was prepared and handed out to stakeholders.

In addition to strengthening cross-border cooperation when it comes to air transport issues, both politicians and their administrative support bodies are provided with the well-founded insights in order to take strategic decisions to ensure the long term international accessibility by air of the EUREGIO region.


Planned project costs

346.087,59 €

Project Duration

1.1.2018 - 31.7.2019


Socio-cultural and territorial cohesion in the programme area

Lead Partner


Project partners

Kreis Warendorf, Kreis Steinfurt, Kreis Borken, Landkreis Emsland, Regio Twente, Regio Achterhoek, Partner Provincie Overijssel, Landkreis Grafschaft Bentheim, Stadt Osnabrück, Partner Provincie Gelderland, Partner Provincie Flevoland, Stadt Münster, Kreis Coesfeld, Landkreis Osnabrück, Gemeente Coevorden,


Financer Amount
MB Niedersachsen 25.955,97 €
Gemeente Coevorden 930,32 €
Stadt Osnabrück 3.721,28 €
Provincie Gelderland 24.405,42 €
MWIDE NRW 25.955,97 €
EUREGIO 2.795,05 €
Landkreis Grafschaft Bentheim 3.721,28 €
Regio Achterhoek 5.349,35 €
Partner Provincie Overijssel 7.101,45 €
Kreis Coesfeld 3.721,28 €
Provincie Flevoland 17.303,97 €
EFRE / EFRO 173.043,80 €
Partner Provincie Gelderland 0,00 €
Partner Provincie Flevoland 7.101,45 €
Kreis Steinfurt 3.721,28 €
Kreis Borken 3.721,28 €
Kreis Warendorf 3.721,28 €
Landkreis Emsland 3.721,28 €
Provincie Overijssel 17.303,97 €
Regio Twente 5.349,35 €
Landkreis Osnabrück 3.721,28 €
Stadt Münster 3.721,28 €